DRAFT

Note: These Minutes will remain DRAFT until approved at the next meeting of the Committee

DISTRICT PLANNING COMMITTEE

MINUTES OF THE MEETING HELD ON TUESDAY, 10 MAY 2022

Councillors Present: Alan Law (Chairman), Graham Pask (Vice-Chairman), Phil Barnett, Dennis Benneyworth, Jeremy Cottam, Carolyne Culver, Clive Hooker, Ross Mackinnon, Alan Macro, Richard Somner and Tony Vickers

Apologies: None

PARTI

1. Election of the Chairman

A Motion was proposed by Councillor Graham Pask and seconded by Councillor Ross Mackinnon that Councillor Alan Law be elected Chairman of the District Planning Committee for the 2022/2023 Municipal Year.

A Motion was proposed by Councillor Alan Macro and seconded by Councillor Jeremy Cottam that Councillor Tony Vickers be elected Chairman of the District Planning Committee for the 2022/2023 Municipal Year.

Upon voting, Councillor Alan Law received 6 votes and Councillor Tony Vickers received 5 votes.

RESOLVED that Councillor Alan Law be elected Chairman of the District Planning Committee for the 2022/2023 Municipal Year.

2. Appointment of the Vice-Chairman

The Chairman requested nominations for the position of Vice-Chairman of the District Planning Committee for the Municipal Year 2022/2023.

In response to this request Councillor Graham Pask was nominated by Councillor Alan Law and the nomination was seconded by Councillor Clive Hooker.

Also in response to this request, Councillor Phil Barnett was nominated by Councillor Tony Vickers and the nomination was seconded by Councillor Jeremy Cottam.

Upon voting, Councillor Graham Pask received 6 votes and Councillor Phil Barnett received 5 votes.

RESOLVED that Councillor Graham Pask be appointed as Vice-Chairman of the District Planning Committee for the 2022/2023 Municipal Year.

(The meeting commenced at 8.38 pm and closed at 8.42 pm)	
CHAIRMAN	
Date of Signature	